Skip to content

Insta-life: Goodbye, 2014

January 7, 2015

The past year has been a complicated one, full of dramatic highs and lows, leaving many open ends and epic questions unanswered as I careen into 2015. But that’s alright. I’m ready for a new calendar. A new to-do list. The sun may set at 4PM these days (uugh), but I’m ready to infuse as much light into the next 365 as possible.

Anyway!

I mentioned I haven’t been blogging because life has been almost comically hectic, but I wanted to share some recent snaps from my daily life over the past few months… ’cause you know how much I love to share! Here’s a bit of everything, in perfect little squares.

Had to take a wintry #selfie on the first snowfall of the year! I was ecstatic to be in the Hudson Valley visiting my parents when it landed. I woke up to an epic white, fluffy landscape (and could not resist making a snow angel).

heymishka-insta-life-2

Lots of magazine perusing and downtime with green tea lately, thanks to unfavorable weather and a pressing need to sloooow down. Need some wild boho inspiration? DISfunkshion Magazine is one of my favorites.

heymishka-insta-life-15

The boho Christmas stockings I made for Bombay Mermaid last year finally sold out this time around. There is one left, and I’m keeping it.

heymishka-insta-life-3

Yes, I need a manicure, but my jewelry game is on this winter. I’ll never be one of those girls who has it all together at the same time. ;}

heymishka-insta-life-1

Hand-painted jewelry boxes: part of a special set of gifts I made for my shop this year. I ended up selling my annual holiday market table, though, because this season got a little too crazy. Sometimes you have to make peace with not being able to do everything, you know?

heymishka-insta-life-5

Hark! It’s my new favorite tea. You’ve got to try this brand. I picked some up during a recent trip to Rochester, where I visited a cool little co-op that my brother works for.

heymishka-insta-life-16

Rum and raspberry are a match made in heaven, as proven by this cocktail I enjoyed at a holiday office party. My new boss sure knows how to celebrate.

heymishka-insta-life-7

Pine cone painting and card making? Instant crafty stress relievers.

heymishka-insta-life-8

A bit of fast fashion armor that I couldn’t resist.

heymishka-insta-life-9

Holiday cocktails out with the girls—pisco sours make me so nostalgic for Peru.

heymishka-insta-life-10

Enjoying coffee on the porch one snowy morning (because a few snowflakes in your morning cup are good luck, obviously).

heymishka-insta-life-4

My favorite photo from the entire holiday season. My delicious little nephew Otto, held by his papa, my big brother Brendan. It is amazing how family makes life complete.

heymishka-insta-life-11

My first photo of the new year. I bought this sheer lace cardigan last year to inspire a sewing project, but ended up hanging it by the window and loving it so much, I never took it down. I love getting lost in the detail while I’m thinking at my desk.

heymishka-insta-life-13

New Year’s Eve makeup was a success… and you know how fickle liquid eyeliner can be, ladies. Thanks, Sephora.

heymishka-insta-life-14

Finally, a shot of snowy Brooklyn: my favorite place in the world.

heymishka-insta-life-17

You may be interested to know that blogging more often is on my list of 2015 resolutions. I have so many ideas, I don’t know where to begin! But that’s a good problem to have, isn’t it?

Follow me on Instagram, and leave me a comment with your profile so I can check out what you’ve been up to.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2015 9:08 AM

    love your blog! cheers to loving brooklyn;) check out my blog http://www.poshndspicy.wordpress.com

    • January 10, 2015 6:34 PM

      Thanks Toby! I’ll definitely check it out. <3

  2. January 8, 2015 7:02 PM

    I just want you to know that your blog posts make my heart smile. Thank you for that :)
    Bridget (aka The Bohemian Hobbit)

    • January 10, 2015 6:34 PM

      What an amazing compliment – thanks babe!

      xoxo

  3. January 18, 2015 11:05 AM

    I love this, very fun and creative!

    • January 18, 2015 11:50 PM

      Thank you & thanks for stopping by! :}

Leave a Reply

