Skip to content

Hey Mishka Loves… ♥

January 6, 2015

Welcome to Hey Mishka Loves—the semi-weekly link round-up of stylish, festive content from my favorite blogs and morning reads. It’s been a while!

I hope your holidays were stellar, whatever you celebrated, and your 2015 is off to an incredible start. My life has been a whirlwind, so I’ve put blogging on the back burner for a bit while I sort a new job, a new apartment, and all of the jolly chaos that comes with the Christmas season. Here are some of the most resourceful, inspiring, and super-fun links I’ve come across in recent weeks.

Shilo Shiv Suleman

Image: Shilo Shiv Suleman via Yahoo Lifestyle.

  Today’s Marie TV episode could not have come at a better time. I was (finally) starting to scribble some tangible thoughts in my amazing new notebook when she landed in my inbox, reminding me to be ecstatically present in the moment and not get angsty about the long road ahead.

 My recent obsession? Improving my morning routine. Mind Body Green suggests calling a friend, creative writing, and guilty pleasure reading as a few ways to start off on a better foot. See what my brilliant friends do each morning and check out this concept of book-ending your mornings too.

 I cannot get enough of Shilo Shiv Suleman, who I read about this morning for the first time. This artist, in her early 20s, has done more in the past year than most would dream of doing in a lifetime. Read her interview with Maria Molfino here and here, and get a fire lit under your ass. Then, go watch her TED Talk.

 I love to read the new years resolutions of the people I admire (and relate to). Like these.

 If over-the-top, dreamy visual inspiration is what you’re after to get your creative juices flowing, this Russian photographer might do the trick. Also see: Phoebe Wahl’s enchanting and complex watercolor/collage work.

 Let’s make 2015 the year of the perfect cat eye. It never gets old. Need more ideas for style resolutions? Shazam.

 It’s normal to experience a bit of wanderlust after the holiday madness (and depending on where you live, the icy cold). This super cute luggage tag DIY will keep you inspired until your next trip… which you should go ahead and book, by the way.

 The holidays may be over, but your plans to host fabulous dinner parties in the new year are just beginning, right? Here are some creative decor ideas to get that first round-up of friends and food going.

 Stepping into a marketing mindset for a second, though December and its festivities are in the past for the moment, there are plenty of year-round ideas to be harvested from this PR-tastic list of promotional tactics for your small biz or any project.

 For some, “festival style” is a passing trend, but total babes wearing their free spirits on their sleeves never get old to me. Totally in love.

 In need of a new year’s detox? I think we all are. 2014 was one hell of a ride. Check out five ideas for refreshing your space and your brain, here. And while you’re at it, make your bedroom the coziest, most delicious place ever.

 Health and happiness? They go hand in hand. Those are just a few ways you can sink your teeth into more of each.

Enjoy. Happy 2015.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

