Skip to content

October Inspiration

October 15, 2014

 October is one of the richest months of the year, especially for those who reside in the North East. In terms of fashion, natural landscape, creative energy and sentimentality, it takes the seasonal cake. While September is basically a post-summer hangover, October opens up a brand new season, prompting the revival of pumpkin spice addictions, fall boots (come on, they’re the best), cozy knitwear and rainy, hazy mornings.

One of my favorite things to do at the beginning of a new season is visualize what I see for myself: how I’ll spend my time, what I’ll wear, and what experiences I’m looking forward to, no matter how abstract. Manifesting all of that into a collage can send a message to the universe that you’re ready to sink your teeth into these desires, and make them a reality. That said, I give you my October moon board.

october-inspiration-boho-style

October love: soy candles  coin fringe necklaces  stacked rings  wide brimmed hats  cozy ponchos  hot coffee  creative sketching sessions  quality time with the girls  boho textiles  colorful leaf collecting  relentless daydreaming  oversized flannel

Stay inspired.

P.S. Check out one of my recent boho-tastic DIY projects from this morning!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2014 7:49 AM

    Cute collage :) Fall is my favorite season, I look forward to pulling out my boots and scarves every year! myclosetisfull.net

    • October 15, 2014 7:51 AM

      Mine too, it’s the best! Fall style = ♥
      Thanks for visiting! xx

Leave a Reply

