Skip to content

#NYFW Crème de la Crème: Mara Hoffman x Jenny Packham x Sass & Bide FW14

February 18, 2014

My final post on NYFW is a mini-round-up of my top three collections from the entire season. Everyone knows my heart beats for Mara Hoffman, but aren’t you curious to see who the other two are? Yes, you’re on the edge of your seat! Of course they must contain flowing fabrics, a bit of glitz and boho-chic.

Nothing floors me like strong-yet-feminine silhouettes garnished with metallic bead-work and the occasional floor sweeping goddess-worthy skirt. These three have all of these mouth watering qualities, and then some.

Mara Hoffman (See Full Collection)

mara-hoffman

Jenny Packham (See Full Collection)

jenny-packham-1

Sass & Bide (See Full Collection)

sass-and-bide- nyfw fw14

And that, my petunias, ends my coverage of New York Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2014. What a beautiful season!

It’s so tempting to hibernate during the winter, but when you think about it, it’s the one time of year when you can pile on the layers, the shimmer, the luxe, and the alpaca wool… and parade through the city like you’re an Ice Cage rendition of Cleopatra. Viva Fall & Winter fashion!

I haven’t slept in 2 weeks, so I’m going to do that.

P.S. Allow me to present you with your new weather-reporting homepage.

P.P.S. My Tuesday link round-up will resume next week. If you see something even more awesome than the weather page linked above, please tweet at me: @heymishka

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

