Skip to content

Travel Diary: Arequipa, Part 2

August 31, 2013

Okay, I lied about my next post going live when I’m home in Brooklyn. As you’re reading this I am flying the skies! I’ll be landing back in NYC late this afternoon, but for now, more snapshots of beautiful AQP. Neon textiles (all of which are coming home with me), a myriad of plants, chicha CDs, amazing views, and strolling on the streets during sunset.

DSCF4132

DSCF4187

DSCF4356

DSCF4100

DSCF4105

DSCF4359

DSCF3795

DSCF3817

DSCF3833

DSCF3993

DSCF3994

DSCF4069

DSCF4080

DSCF4085

DSCF4093

DSCF4106

DSCF4114

DSCF4122

DSCF4128

DSCF4155

If you missed my last snapshots post, check it out here.

Lima ✈ Bogota ✈ NYC!

P.S. I want to share the ups and downs of this trip, not just the ups, so here’s a sh***y thing that happened right before we left. My wallet mysteriously went missing on our last day in Lima.

If it was stolen, it was done masterfully, because my purse never left my sight. Raffa even watched carefully anytime I opened my bag to take a photo. Guess you can’t be too careful, where I misplaced it or someone took it. Lima was awesome, but definitely more crowded, more hectic, and more stressful.

Kinda like NYC. ;} Sigh! Onward & upward.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2013 10:14 PM

    so sorry about the wallet but all can be replaced – glad you are home safe and sound and the pics are amazing. Cannot wait to see how you put that fabulous collection of material to use!!! Exciting posts ahead I do believe!!!

  2. September 4, 2013 8:31 AM

    Hi there! I just wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award!! Click here for more information: http://sheerembellished.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/the-versatile-award/ xoxo, Abrielle

Trackbacks

  1. Travel Diary: Cuzco | Hey Mishka

Leave a Reply

