Skip to content

Perú Allá Voy!

August 9, 2013

Today is the day! After a crazy party at Burdel Dali last night, we’re doing our last run through of check lists, guzzling green tea, popping some aspirin and heading to the airport. Planning this trip has been both exciting and stressful (less so after my girls imparted their expert travel tips) but now it’s time to take the leap.

I’ll be meeting up with style bloggers, photogs and Peru’s finest fashion peeps when we land for some creative collaboration, but here’s the most exciting news: a portion of my wardrobe has been supplied by none other than infamous NYC stylist Patricia Field! I’ll be dreaming up outfits and showcasing them on the beautiful backdrop of Lima, Cuzco, and Arequipa. Fashion school grad’s dream come true? Ya, pretty sure.

peru-heart2

Here are some photos from my visit to Patricia Field’s headquarters yesterday. Browsing the store for accessories, checking our their adorable produce stand and meeting everyone I’ve been emailing with for months was amazing. I’m so excited to show you guys what I’m working on, but for now, I’ve gotta run. Peru, here I come!

patricia field x hey mishka

patricia field x hey mishka

patricia field x hey mishka

patricia field x hey mishka

..,Okay, fine. One quote before I go!

“You can read all you want about the unknown, make all kinds of plans, but eventually you have to march into it. Every journey is a series of steps taken one at a time. “

…Okay, one more!

“Q: What about my obstacles?

A: Feint left, run right. Charge like a hipposaurus. Blast with lasers. Drag along. Pretend not there. Surmount.”

Yes!

Ciao violets!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

