Skip to content

Oh Yes. A Fresh Pink Sony VAIO.

June 2, 2013

Fact: I’m a PC girl with a penchant for Sony VAIO. The one I’ve been using for years is finally creaking out its last breath after serving valiantly everywhere from my kitchen table to magazine offices and every Starbucks in a 1 mile radius of Lincoln Center. It survived coffee spills and other adventures, but it’s finally time to put her down.

I bought a refurbished (pink!) VAIO the week before last and am still in the process of transferring data and setting her up.

laptop-pink-vaio (1)

laptop-pink-vaio (2)

How pretty is this baby?!

Getting a new laptop is kind of like moving into a new apartment. It’s light, airy, spacious, and you reeeeally don’t want to drag all the same old stuff in there that you’ve been hoarding on your old computer.

I’ll be referring to my own post—Refresh! A Digital Clean-Out For 2013—as I transfer only the most inspiring, awesome content to my new pink slice of paradise. Perhaps part of your last minute spring cleaning should be a thorough digital de-clutter of your work space as well?

Let me know how it goes… and I’ll keep you posted on my progress too.

Happy Sunday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2013 7:38 AM

    Awww.. This is so lovely and I want it… the Pink color makes it lovely a’lot

  2. June 2, 2013 9:19 AM

    Ohh, so cute!
    I would love to have a pink or red laptop when I have to replace mine (:
    Maybe we can follow eachother? (:

    Love, Liese

    • June 2, 2013 7:19 PM

      Check out NewEgg.com when you’re looking for a new or refurbished one. They have amazing deals. xx

Leave a Reply

