Skip to content

Obviously Moms are the Bomb

May 12, 2013

I’m typing this from my mother’s kitchen table, cup of tea and banana at hand. I had a beautiful mini-escape for mother’s day in the Hudson Valley, from the rainy, scenic train ride here to the awesome food we ate to laughing together watching British comedies and totally nailing it with the perfect gift this year.

Whenever I come here, mom always has some kind of surprise for me — an exquisite beaded collar she found at a yard sale for mere cents, a stack of blogging magazines from a friend at work whom she told about my blogging habit, a strangely endearing hot pink can of pepper spray… (Mom grew up in Brooklyn and she isn’t messing around)

mother's day hey mishka michelle christina

I can’t really get into how amazing my mother is here on Hey Mishka. The internet would explode after my love took up all the bandwidth on the internet. But I will say this: she’s my hero and she’s the kindest person I have ever met. Just don’t mess with her, or you’ll get pepper sprayed in the face. ;}

DSCF5778

Happy Mothers Day to my amazing mom and all moms around the world. Women are already awesome, but moms take the cake.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2013 2:57 AM

    Awww,,,,, This is lovely, You both look very beautiful. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

