Skip to content

Notebooks, Lipstick & Spring Essentials

May 8, 2013

Ah spring in the city… flowers blooming, allergies raging, lovebirds frolicking, fresh new ideas bursting into view. It’s an incredible season full of possibility, despite needing a pack of tissues in my purse and the occasional shake of cayenne pepper in my tea.

Below I’ve rounded up my inventory of must-have items as we approach mid-May, from accessories to cosmetics and skincare. These things make my life easier, prettier, and more enjoyable, so they might work for you too.

hey mishka spring essentials

 AJ Morgan clear cyan sunnies for strolling in the afternoon and running errands. I picked these up at MeMe Antenna in Williamsburg’s mini-mall on Bedford Ave. They were less than $20!

 Gemstone bracelets to keep you centered. I chose bracelets that manifest healing, self-control, and protection from evil thoughts. I’m a big believer in talismans of this nature. I bought these at the end of winter with the intent of easing some of the self-sabotaging discord I’d manifested during the cold months.

 American Eagle ‘Vintage’ fragrance. It’s been a while since anything tempted away from my usual perfume, Euphoria by CK. But this one is both feminine and rich, probably a good year-round option.

 Lime Crime pastel pink lipstick. If you’ve been searching for the perfect saturated pink lip, this is it. The color is very intense, and I recommend applying it near natural light so you can see just how much of an impact it’s making. You can see a model wearing this hue in my Etsy shop.

 Pastel purple notebook made with recycled leather for jotting down grocery lists, goals, and haikus. This little book is always in my bag and it’s full of the aforementioned as well as contact info from chance meetings with fellow masterminds and sketches of henna tattoos I want to get this summer.

 Lollia Peony & white lily bubble bath for an evening of relaxation and decompressing. It’s also gorgeous as decor on your vanity.

 I saved the best for last. My current obsession, Mario Badescu seaweed cleansing lotion. It’s actually a liquid toner rather than a lotion, that you can use after washing your face with their amazing seaweed soap.

So that’s my list of must-have’s for spring! What items can you not live without this season?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2013 1:13 AM

    lovely post <3 love the sunglsses :)
    http://www.fashionglow.ro
    check out my latest post to:
    http://www.fashionglow.ro/?p=3126

  2. May 15, 2013 7:27 AM

    Spring fragrances are some of my favorites, since I love florals so much, and there is no shortage of them in my collection. Spring florals are special; they have to be fresh, lilting and attuned to the season. There will be a number of these lovelies in heavy rotation during the height of spring, but two that will be getting a lot of attention from me are both from DSH Perfumes; the elegant, cool green floral chypre Vert pour Madame and the ethereally beautiful 1,000 Lilies. Both of them could have been made just for me, they are so close to my ideal of what a fragrance should be. Vert pour Madame smells like a great vintage classic, and 1,000 Lilies could not be more appealing to a green floral fan like me. Speaking of which, I have been waiting all winter to break out my Guerlain Chamade, a rich floral scent with a most delightful hyacinth character, and what could be better than that for the season?

Trackbacks

  1. Hey Mishka | Michelle Christina Larsen

Leave a Reply

