Skip to content

What I Wore: Picnic in the Park Attire

May 6, 2013

Poised for a week of madness, I’m super grateful to have spent my weekend in a low key mood. Saturday I lounged around McCarren park with some friends having a fruit-and-pasta picnic before committing myself to a night of stringing up tropical pendants for Bombay Mermaid Trading Co. Sunday I devoured Mexican brunch and did some open air shopping around Williamsburg’s finer street vendors… and then I devoured a massive bowl of ramen and had a great reunion with an old friend.

All in all, a relaxing spring weekend with sunshine and a full stomach. But now it’s Monday, violets. And Monday is another story. Here’s what I wore on Saturday!

DSCF5621

Super casual & no-fuss. Tee by Vans, cardigan by American Eagle, hat from an obscure shop in the East Village, high-low skirt salvaged from Buffalo Exchange.

DSCF5626

DSCF5631

DSCF5611

To keep myself motivated this week, I made a pinterest board full of appealing gals working, reading, and acting like bosses. I may have also included some cute pastel office supplies!

Yes, I spent more than 15 minutes doing that instead of just getting some work done… but for you visually stimulated libras in the audience, you’ll get why this was kind of worth it.

Onward into the week!

P.S. Here’s a preview of Bombay Mermaid gems on the way!

tropical pastel boho

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2013 6:02 AM

    Ah i LOVEEEEE your blog!!!!!!! You have the most gorgeous ideas, colours and design. I love your outfit, you are beautiful!!! i am loving the gemstones. super pics! I am a total new fan :) pls visit my blog at http://www.tamikadoubell.com :) x

    • May 6, 2013 10:18 AM

      Thanks you ! You have a beautiful, inspiring blog as well. :}

  2. May 6, 2013 9:12 AM

    I love your skirt! amazing <3
    http://www.fashionglow.ro
    check out my latest post to :
    http://www.fashionglow.ro/?p=3116

  3. coloroverboard permalink
    May 7, 2013 3:55 PM

    I am really loving the colors of those gems!! want!

Leave a Reply

