Skip to content

On the Cover of Elléments Magazine

April 22, 2013

Good morning! I’ve been waiting until I got my copy in the mail to tell you, and it’s finally here! My styling is featured on this spring’s cover issue of Elléments Magazine, from a shoot I did in January. It’s my first time being featured on a cover, so I’m pretty excited. There are few things as satisfying to this Libra as seeing a project through from coffee-shop-brainstorm to magazine-cover-omg.

DSCF4234

DSCF4237

DSCF4238

DSCF4239

DSCF4241

Now that it’s published I can show you the full editorial spread:

Pier5_web_IMG_6644-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6654-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6699-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6733-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6761-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6769-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6797-Edit-3

Pier5_web_IMG_6917-Edit

Pier5_web_IMG_6962-Edit-2

 Photographer: Julie Saad http://www.juliesaad.com/

 Stylist: Michelle Christina Larsen http://mcleditorial.wordpress.com/

 MUA: Sandradene Fearon http://www.faceonu.com/

 Model: Gabrielle Blevins at Major

 Stylist Assistant: Blair Morgan Reeves

Featuring clothing and accessories by CLOSED, d.brand, Irish Latina, Haley Newman, Hook & Matter, Katie Bartels, Lori Kaplan, Little Otto Shop, Da Madre Terra, and Mocki Designs. Special thanks to Cantina Royal.

Grab a copy of the magazine here, available in both digital and print.

P.S. I love this post from Alexandra Franzen reminding us that our work is never frivolous  even in the wake of tragedy, and that “having LESS art has never made the world a better place”. She also shamelessly announces her fabulous workshop + birthday party in Hawaii… which has my wheels turning…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2013 8:34 AM

    I love your picrtures!!!!

    xo

    http://www.dariaburkova.com/

    • April 22, 2013 9:10 AM

      Thanks Daria! The editorial photos are by Julie Saad and I styled the shoot. We had so much fun doing it!
      xx

  2. April 22, 2013 3:38 PM

    Beautiful! The latter shots are absolutely stunning! I especially love that full floral print skirt!

  3. April 22, 2013 5:35 PM

    Very cool! You are so talented. Congrats.

  4. May 3, 2013 6:25 PM

    You have the coolest job and the most amazing outlook on life. I had forgotten how much of an inspiration you are to me :) xx

Leave a Reply

