Skip to content

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards

February 13, 2013

Valentine’s Day is tomorrow (obv), so I couldn’t pass up sharing this DIY I love! All you need is some brown card stock, pastel colored pencils, and origami paper. Other kinds of decorative paper work well too. Get some henna design inspiration off the Goog, and adapt your favorites into romantic motifs!

I also included some pink and red trims, flat back gems, glitter paper, and other embellishments… but in the end, my favorites were the most simple.

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (9)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (1)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (1)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (1)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (1)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (2)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (3)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (4)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (5)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (7)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (8)

D.I.Y. Handmade Henna x Origami Inspired Valentine’s Day Cards (1)

What are you making for your Valentine this year? Let me know on twitter or come show me on facebook!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2013 1:42 PM

    Simple concept and so very cute!

Leave a Reply

