Skip to content

What Are You Wearing New Year’s Eve?

December 27, 2012

You know that infamous semi-depressing song, right? “Maybe it’s much too early in the game; Ooh, but I thought I’d ask you just the same;What are you doing New Year’s… New Year’s eve? ♪”

Isn’t the more important question what are you wearing? I thought so too. So what are you wearing? I’m planning to DIY this floor length sequin skirt so I can channel my inner metallic mermaid while I’m getting my dance on in the LES. I’m also wearing a white wig with blunt bangs and some serious Indian wedding jewelry.

Less is more, but not on this particular night! ;}

floor length sequin skirt

This exact skirt is sold out but if you’re not crafty and you want something similar, Blu Moon has a gold one for about $200.

Time’s a’ ticking, but I think I can pull it off before the 31st.  If you’ve ever heard of social pressure as a motivator, you’ll understand why I’m telling you about this project before I’ve even started it.

Let’s goooo!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

