Skip to content

4 Things To Know & A Neon Dress

June 7, 2012

Hey babes! I have a few exciting announcements. First, I signed up for 2 summer classes at my Alma Mater, FIT. We get rolling in July. I’m studying brand-buzz and garment costing. Secondly, I’m preparing to merge some of my other projects into Hey Mishka, because I was hit with a big ball of clarity mid-week and realized this blog could encompass some of my other projects seamlessly! So, why not streamline?

… I’m also ditching some additional projects for good, because that flash of clarity was like an 8 ball saying “even if you had 10 arms and cocaine in your coffee, you wouldn’t be able to put in the effort these things deserve.” The merge will be similar to Sailor Moon getting her silver moon crystal thing and turning into Eternal Sailor Mooooon. Can’t wait to show you.

Finally, in case you didn’t notice, I drew with colored pencils all over my blog. I’m having a lot of fun with it.

What? You want me to post a random photo of myself prancing home from a summer dance party at 5:30AM? Why, sure, I can do that!

neon orange pastel party dress

My 80%20 shoes are in for another insane summer.

Have an amazing week!

xoxo signature

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2012 1:41 AM

    Hye Mishka , i had notice you drew with colored pencils all over your blog . I like to do it well to my blog . Can you show me how ? TQ . Btw , its so colorful and awesome !!

    • June 7, 2012 11:16 AM

      Hey Ain! It’s pretty easy — I just took a few big pieces of marker paper (any paper is ok) and drew my graphics with colored pencil. I actually drew about 30 more than you see on the blog now, so I could pick and choose which ones I loved later. Then I scanned them into Photoshop, did a bit of contrast adjustment, and resized them into smaller graphics for the sidebar and posts. That’s it! :} Good luck and have fun with it! (and THANK YOU for stopping by!!)

  2. June 8, 2012 7:35 PM

    WOw mishka ! You are so creative , glad to be friends with you . And thank you for replying my comment and such a valuable advice . Love from Malaysia :)

Leave a Reply

