Skip to content

5 Questions I Asked Myself While Spring Cleaning

April 2, 2012

Below are five questions I asked myself while doing my first hardcore round of spring cleaning. So far I’ve dropped four bags off to salvation army and I sold about $60 worth of clothes to Crossroads Trading. Maybe these will help you get a head start too.

spring cleaning how to declutter tips

purple arrow Would I rather have a shelf full of pretty glass colored bottles and vintage relics, or a shelf full of my sewing and art supplies clearly displayed, where I can find and use them easily/quickly?

purple arrow Would I rather have a kitchen counter full of beautiful herbal tea boxes and overgrown plants, or space for me and my man to cook and prepare meals without the stress of lifting up 12 items to clean the counter after I’m done?

purple arrow Would I rather hang on to pretty dresses and tops I haven’t worn more than once since purchase, or give the clothes I love and wear plenty of air and room so I can look through them easily when I’m getting dressed?

purple arrow Would I rather have a desk full of “inspiring” magazines, books, and clutter, or space to create something amazing every day?

purple arrow Would I rather hang on to things for “what if” and “someday”, or live in the present and love my living space today?

Happy spring cleaning!

xoxo signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

