Skip to content

Happy Fashion Week! #NYFW

February 8, 2012

The glamorous, insane race is on! New York Fashion Week has begun, and my first show was Ponto Zero: a collective of up and coming Brazilian designers. They showed some innovative, bohemian-meets-futuristic looks at the Americano Hotel. I hung out backstage with models and drank champagne (and if you can’t say that about your job once in a while you should consider switching professions) before the show started and saw Arnaldo Ventura‘s collection up close.

ponto zero nyfw brazilian designers

I’ll have to wait for tomorrow to post non-cellphone shots, because it’s time to sleep and prep for a marathon run of shows tomorrow. I will say that I’m psyched to have been invited to Australia’s NEUW, Levi’s, and Raleigh Denim this season! Stay tuned for coverage.

Today I wore my Moussy red tailored flannel cardigan, a big chunky knit sweater jacket, and the pink denim shorts I tie-dyed with bleach Monday morning.

michelle christina nyfw tie dye shorts

Monday morning DIY!

pink denim tie dye bleached shorts

pink denim tie dye bleached shorts

Need a tutorial on bleaching your shorts? Check out the plain-to-party DIY acid wash tutorial I did over the summer!

xoxo signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

