Skip to content

My Favorite Green Smoothie

August 15, 2011

Today’s lunch: Green smoothie. I adapted this recipe from Goddess Guidebook (I love that site and all of the excessive colorful rainbow happiness bursting from it). I think I’ll start having this daily!

green shake green smoothie spinach hey mishka

green smoothie green shake spinach hey mishka

Hey Mishka’s Green Smoothie:

– Handful of spinach leaves

– Two handfuls of blueberries

– 1/2 cup of aloe juice or aloe water

– 2 tablespoon size scoops of fat free yogurt (I use french vanilla or banana)

– 1 banana, broken in half

– Dash of sugar

Blend & enjoy! This recipe yields two large glasses. Add more aloe water or yogurt if needed (and wash all of your fruits and veggies before you use ’em of course). If you let it sit too long it becomes more solid and less easy to drink.

And now that I’ve had my smoothie, back to work…

Leave a Reply

