Skip to content

NYFW: Last season’s snaps

June 29, 2011

Today is all about eye candy. Here are a handful of photos from last season’s NYFW that I never posted, including colorful graffiti near Milk Studios, Jeremy Scott runway (check out that neon yellow eye shadow!), camo nails, and more. I couldn’t let these beauties go un-blogged!

nyfw new york fashion week life is beautiful

new york fashion week nyfw jen kao runway hey mishka

new york fashion week nyfw nails runway hey mishka connie wang

new york fashion week nyfw jeremy scott charlotte free hey mishka

new york fashion week nyfw jeremy scott charlotte free hey mishka

new york fashion week nyfw study NY hey mishka

new york fashion week nyfw study NY hey mishka

new york fashion week nyfw study NY hey mishka

Mmm, fashion for breakfast.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2011 9:18 PM

    I relate to the photos thing, I think in the current social media world we live in where you can share instantly, there is even more of a pressure to get your content out as soon as possible because tomorrow people are onto the next story. That’s why I’m a bit relieved with my iphone pics based blog because I blog and share instantly and get it out there, some entries I return to when I get home and write in more detail. But this process helps keep me going creatively and putting things out there w/o waiting for total perfection.

    • Mishka permalink*
      July 12, 2011 2:29 PM

      I’m not into total perfection either, but I can’t just blog from a cellphone like so many people are into. I need to see everything on a laptop screen if I’m going to put my name on it.

  2. July 18, 2011 10:00 AM

    Blue hair!!!!! <3

    "add a few hermit-like weekends to my schedule, be a bit lonely, be a bit bored (and fill that time with productivity and creation rather than liver-destruction)"

    This is beyond true – my lifestyle in a nutshell! Socialize on weekday evenings when productivity in free hours is at an all time low anyway, after working all day (and it'll keep you energized through the work week). Weekends are for creative ventures and productive solitude and hanging out with me. x]

Trackbacks

  1. DeLeon Style Feature & Phase One Of Wardrobe (& Life) Cleansing « Hey Mishka
  2. Hawaii Express To Greenpoint Brooklyn « Hey Mishka

Leave a Reply

