Skip to content

While You Were Sleeping…

May 9, 2011

…this blog became Hey Mishka!

Summer is full of web-based resolutions. The first is blog-refurbishing.

Everything is in the name. I started this blog in the midst of my Junior year in fashion school when fashion and festivity were like drugs I was addicted to. I hung  with both hands to the high-spirited aura that was oozing inward like molasses with the upcoming holiday season and had lined my room with nutcracker dolls, to the horror of my roommates.

If I sound crazy that’s because I was! Fashion design school makes you crazy. No one with first hand experience will argue with that.

The name “Tchaikovsky Darling” suited the blog back then, which had a narrow column for small images and a swirling, ornate layout that looked like a big digital pastry. It served a very different purpose originally.

It’s been a while since I could post consistently, even though so many amazing things are going on. And the longer you wait, the less enchanting it is to document anything. I wasn’t even sure what I wanted this to be, because I created “Tchaikovsky Darling” out of desperation and it served its purpose. Now, for something new.

Rome wasn’t built in a day, so don’t mind the appearance while I figure out what I want from this piece of online real estate and shake it into shape.

I hope I can share the brightest and best bits of my life in this wacky city with you, and that we can exchange inspiration, get to know one another, and have a few laughs along the way…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

