Skip to content

Vday + NYFW rages on

February 14, 2011

Hey lovebirds, Happy Valentine’s Day! ♥ I hope you’re spending it with someone you adore. I’m spending it with designers I adore and their newest collections, but nothing sounds better to me right now than being home with my boyfriend, eating cake, drinking tea, and watching the Charlie Brown V-day special.

Which is exactly what I will do in a few hours!

Last Wednesday was the WGACA show at the Soho Grand, where I recall going to “fashion networking parties” back in Fashion Indie‘s early days.

The overwhelming 70s vibe came via crazy red platforms, fur coats, extra wide-brimmed hats, and flowing fabrics. Jean hems were cuffed rather than flared. You can read my WGACA denim review at Denim Therapy. The styling was what I would refer to as “token Rumi Neely“.

The program, wrapped up and sealed with this beautiful key.

Gift bag swag. Gorgeous Napoleon brush-on lipstick.

Don’t forget to stop by the blogger’s lounge today, it’s open until 7:00PM! All kinds of free spa treatment (including spray tans) and free wifi for you to check in with the rest of the world…

xoxo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 11:45 AM

    OH MY GOD! Jaw drop.

    The boyfriend jeans (rolled up) with lace socks & red open toe stillhettos?
    TO DIE FOR.
    Seriously, I just awoke from the grave to leave you this comment. teehee.
    This event looks absolutely amazing!!! You’re so lucky :) Love your profile blog pic btw.
    Yes, this definitely channels Rumi with the big coats, hats and boots.
    Love it – it’s kind of undone, which is the beauty of fashion – the whole “i don’t know what i put on this morning, but it still looks fabulous” kind of thing..

    great post, can’t wait to read more! xo, Jinna.

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      February 16, 2011 11:57 AM

      Thanks for dropping in Jinna, I was just reading your latest post actually. xx The ’70s glam & red still’s are amazing, I know! I got so much inspiration from this show. Makes me wish I was a towering 6 feet tall to give full amp to the flowing fabrics & huge hats. <3 Had so much fun this FW. Today is my last show :,(

Leave a Reply

