Skip to content

A hot pink editorial + NYFW plans

January 26, 2011

Now that I write for several sites, several times a week, I’m pretty quick to bang out a witty critique of whatever is pulsing on my fashion radar when I sit down at my laptop with my cup of coffee in the morning.

Once in a while, though, an editorial is so pretty that you have to sit there and just soak it in before you even try to write something “witty” about it for your readers. This editor, for instance, is what I would be if I was an editorial. It’s pink, soft, dreamy, sexy and …well, look:

Viktoriya Sasonkina by Anna Palma in Glam Noveau – Source.

And now, some housekeeping! NYFW plans are shaping up as I get registered and RSVP’d to this season’s lineup of shows and after parties. It’s always exciting to check your email this time of the year, and see which shows I’m actually sitting down at. ;} This season I’m also really excited about one fabulous full day conference, the Evolving Influence Panel via IFB. It’s sure to be a busy & exciting week.

I was interviewed as editor of Denim Therapy by Be In Style (a sub-site of Pocket Change) and the post went live today. Check it out here. And speaking of DT, today I added a page to this blog where you can see all of my denim-tastic contributions: check it out here.

Lastly, I voted accordingly in the 2010 bloglovin’ awards—don’t forget to vote!

Best Personal Style Blog: The Glamourai
Best Street Style: Jak & Jil
Most Original: Style Bubble
Newcomer of the Year: Oracle Fox
Best Fashion News Blog: Refinery29
Blogger of the Year: Le Blog De Betty

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 4:31 PM

    The second picture especially reminds me of you because of the soldier’s hat :P But yeah, the color levels, boho-chicness and hot pink are all very you.

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      January 29, 2011 5:18 PM

      I actually didn’t notice the man in the hat off to the left until I saw the ed a few times. It’s so fierce though. It looks like a hot pink film still.

  2. January 28, 2011 11:05 AM

    Came to your blog through Delicious. You know I am signing up to your rss.

  3. February 2, 2011 2:51 AM

    I’ve seent hsi editorial around but never the whole thing so I’m glad you posted this! I love it. Congratulations on getting 4 shows and going to NYFW. It’s a shame that when I lived in NYC I wasn’t immersed in fashion culture like I am now otherwise I’d have totally been participating.

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      February 2, 2011 1:12 PM

      It’s gorgeous, isn’t it? The colors & angles are amazing. How long did you live in the city? It’s always possible to participate remotely. xx

Leave a Reply

