Skip to content

Holiday Greetings!

December 23, 2010

I’ve had an awful run with consistent blogging this December! The year went out with a bang and I haven’t had much time to report. Awful and wonderful things have happened, from incredible job opportunities to discord with our living situation (we might have to move asap).

But I’ve made the decision to start January 2011 with a clean slate and a concise list of goals—and to celebrate the holidays as fully and completely as I want to despite the ongoing chaos of life!

May your eggnog be rummy, your tree be littered with glittering relics of your most wonderful memories, and your holiday festivities all resemble Bob Dylan’s Must Be Santa video in some way.

My favorite end-of-the-year announcement is that I’ve written three feature in the first ever N.E.E.T. Magazine book! It’s a real live tangible publication of one of the grass roots design world’s most inspiring online mags, and it’s just been released. My copy is still in the mail but I’ll be scanning the articles once it arrives. Click here to buy one!

Photo from the N.E.E.T. blog.

Today Raffa and I had the pleasure of shooting the lovely Yena Kim the Tchaikovsky Darling Vintage winter look book, with some spring previews peeking out from between the jewel tones and heavy metallic accessories. We had a blast! With over a thousand photos to sift through, I have my work cut out for me over the next few days.

Lookbook & new inventory on the way—stay tuned!

Only three more sleeps ’till Christmas (if you’re still awake). If you’ve got nothing going on this Thursday night and you’re in the lower east side, drop by the [Burdel Dali Presents] Xmas party at Mehanata! We’ll have an apple cidar vodka and a santa hat waiting for you.

Now I’m off to make tomorrow’s to-do list and have one last giant mug of hot cocoa before bed.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 8:08 AM

    The jewel tones beside the bright black dress are so luxurious, I really enjoyed the images! Cheers, Happy Holidays!!

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      December 25, 2010 12:08 AM

      Merry Christmas my love! I’ll link your beautiful blog from mine. xx

  2. December 24, 2010 11:23 PM

    oh, that is inspirational. Im gonna keep that one for future reference!

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      December 25, 2010 12:09 AM

      Yes, do so! Happy Holidays! <3

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Holiday Greetings & Recent Going’s On… « Tchaikovsky Darling: Michelle Christina -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

