Skip to content

Retreats from Society on Rainy Days

November 30, 2010

Sometimes it feels like there are ever enough hours. There’s also never enough hard drive space, never enough money, never enough vitamins, or time spent drinking tea without frantically typing or sketching between sips. I thrive off being busy, and I love it, but sometimes I feel like turning into a piece of fabric or a pen, and letting someone else do all the work. On days like that, I escape the the Hudson Valley to detox, decompress, and get my mind back.

Days like these really help me restore my sanity. No place like home.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 9:00 AM

    I love going back to my parents’ for a day or two to relax and gain some perspective. Things feel less overwhelming when you spend some time with your support system, and everything is a little less life or death when you have somewhere safe to return to every once in a while (but of course not for too long :P).

Leave a Reply

