Skip to content

Oh Dior ♥

July 27, 2010

When it comes to vanity, two things you should never cheap out on are shoes and makeup (I don’t always take that advice, but I know it’s true). My budget’s been tight the past few months, and my favorite Dior compact (which costs about the same as a grocery trip) has been out of the question…until now! I finally took a trip to Sephora yesterday to stock my makeup bag for late-summer.

sephora makeup

My favorite mascaras are DiorShow and DiorShow Blackout, dubbed “backstage legends” for a reason. But the free sample of Sephora lash-extending mascara I got at the register produced similar results (and is about ten bucks cheaper). I’m switching over for the sake of my budget.

As for primer, Too Faced and Prime Time by Bare Escentuals are my favorites. Prime Time is more affordable and made with all-natural ingredients. For oil-blotting, Boscia has a great booklet of sheets that won’t remove your makeup and do the trick even in disgusting summer heat.

lorac lipstick

The lipstick was a recommendation from my bff’s sister, who showed up to a girl’s night out one night with perfect matte peach lips. It was cream lipstick by LORAC (the color is Baby Doll). It was love at first sight, and now I have one of my own!

The breakdown of my Sephora favorites… Click to purchase!



Leave a Reply

