Skip to content

Cuando tomes tu café

July 24, 2010

Late one lazy afternoon, I was craving some fresh coffee and Raffa suggested we check out the Roasting Plant on Orchard Street. “Fresh” was exactly what I got. When you order, the beans of your liking are sucked up through a vacuum pipe along the ceiling and land in the grinder right before your eyes. Aside from this novel experience, it was easily some of the best coffee I’ve ever had.

There’s nothing like a great cup of coffee, which got me thinking: what are some of my other favorite places to enjoy a caffeine fix?

I love Cake Shop on Ludlow for glorified deli coffee when I’m in the mood for loud indie music and a spot to set up my laptop for a whole afternoon. Free wifi makes coffee taste better, doesn’t it? I practically lived there during our internet outage this spring.

Of course, I can’t forget to mention Simone Martini Bar, where I drink far more wine and coffee than I ever do martinis. The lattes are amaaaazing. It’s one of the places in the village where I know if I walk in at any time of the day, I’ll see at least five people I know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

