Skip to content

Spring palettes

April 19, 2010

Admittedly the earliest weeks of spring were not what I expected. The most potent memories had nothing to do with the anticipated mental and emotional exhaustion I was sure would be waiting under the melting slush. Instead I rode the JMZ in and out of Brooklyn in honor of still-too-cold-0utside BBQ’s and hot pink sunsets that preluded lazy, late mornings and rosewater hookah tinged afternoons.

I found myself a bit closer to my creative core as breezes ceased to feel bitter. I haven’t been around to do much blogging, but I never stopped documenting! I have a lot to share in the next few days… In the mean time, a few images that got my spring clock ticking. ✿

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 11:36 PM

    The Miu Miu bag is so beautiful I love the fashionable collage of inspiration :)

    Much love,
    Glendy <3

  2. jean pierre le fabuleux permalink
    April 24, 2010 7:37 PM

    april is the cruelest month
    breeding lilacs out of the dead land
    mixing memory and desire.

    twas said by t.s. eliot in the wasteland.

    spring is the reawakening but all those winter reflections are still with you. i feel especially lost in april, between the womb of the dark nights and the whiff of adventure that arrives with the heat. things feel various.

    dont know what that has to do with fashion but it seemed to be what you were talking about at the start of this entry.

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      April 25, 2010 3:20 AM

      you’re dead on. thank you.

Leave a Reply

