Skip to content

A New Year

January 7, 2010

Happy New Year! Life’s been busy lately, and I’ve been thinking a lot about this blog and its function in my life. It really began as a space for me to document my life and vent my fashion school woes (to keep myself from ending it all with pinking sheers—just kidding!), but I’ve decided to take some time to think about what the purpose of this festive, glittery thing is going to be in the New Year.

For now, here’s a recent snowy morning that I snapped with my camera. It was pure magic.

Speaking of dreamy, have a listen to Kalio Gayo – a band from the Netherlands that mix Rroma & Irish folk music into their sound. I’m beyond enchanted. I spoke to Renske, the vocalist, about the possibility of performing at our own little LES music venue if they swing by the city this year. Exciting!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. welcomethewild permalink
    January 11, 2010 3:48 AM

    attractive change, muy loff. why have we never frolicked in your woodland tree house?

    • Tchaikovsky Darling permalink*
      January 24, 2010 3:27 PM

      Let’s revive it into something inhabitable.

Leave a Reply

