Skip to content

Brooklyn Brew & A Cup of Tea

November 27, 2009

Raffa and I went to Brooklyn Brewery in Williamsburg last Friday night. You can take a free tour of the building on the weekends from 1-4PM or have a drink at happy hour. I loved seeing all of the old colored beer bottles back lit on the wall. It’s really something.

Oh, and did I mention I chopped off all of my hair?

The following evening I happened upon Tea & Sympathy and was drawn like a moth to a light by the radiation of coziness. We ordered some food, and because there are no tables, the guys working there made us a little makeshift table out of furniture that was laying around, and ran next door to grab us utensils from the shop’s sister restaurant. That was probably the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me in NYC so far.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

