Skip to content

What’s happening?

August 9, 2009

Animal prints, crop tops, excessive accessories, combining the idea of being a neon punk ass post-electro dancing machine with the idea of simply looking pretty. Sources: Pixie Market, Lookbook, hollywoodoverdose, art star.Check out this super hot editorial, Heat Wave, styled by one of my favorite Fusion designers of all time, Alex Sweterlitsch. His blog is positively littered with inspirational work.

This weekend was fun – another back to back dance floor overdose. Hula-hoops were involved, and Zooey made an amazing dress out of earth tone hawaiian printed spandex.

I left the city to momentarily to regroup. Sometimes you begin to feel the weight of everyone else’s ambitions, and without ways to ground yourself you start to stray. Time to get grounded. I’ll be hiding out in my Milly robe with English breakfast tea and a good playlist until we meet again…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tripthelifefantastic permalink
    August 9, 2009 10:18 PM

    How I long to have fancy nails as the ones shown… Everyone has been going on about Sakura; I feel that a visit there is needed next time I’m in NYC!

  2. August 10, 2009 12:25 PM

    Love these photos! And thanks for the link dear :]

  3. Cassie permalink
    August 11, 2009 4:04 PM

    It was great to meet you at Mehanata last week. I was the hooping girl. I would love to have access to the photos you took! My friends and I really loved the night and would love to know when the DJ is on again.

    • Michelle Christina permalink*
      August 12, 2009 3:40 PM

      Hey love – great meeting you too! I’ll let you know when/where the photos will be up. We’re on every Thursday. xx

Leave a Reply

