Skip to content

Pastel deities & cotton tees

August 2, 2009

Arguably the only thing more interesting than the study of various East Asian religious philosophies is the surplus of convenient technicolor deities you can pick up at Pearl River Market in Soho. I wandered through the other day and snapped pics of all the adorable pastel icons (and also picked up a new dumpling steamer).

How agonizingly I longed for a purple Bodhisattva to match my H&M T-shirt as I poked my soda straw in Zooey’s hair…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

