Skip to content

Summer Reading

May 16, 2009

Afflicted with illness for a few days (just in time to miss out on graduation festivities), I’ve confined myself to Chelsea with an endless arsenal of pomegranate green tea & honey. I’m feeling slightly better today, so I’m procrastinating the last of final projects in favor of contemplating my summer reading list.

My tentative, optimistic summer reading list:

Design Your Self (Karim Rashid)

The Fashion Designer Survival Guide (Mary Gehlhar)

Eccentric Glamour (Simon Doonan)

Fashion Babylon (Imogen Edwards-Jones & Anonymous)

Party of the Century (Deborah Davis)

Cold Sassy Tree (Olive Ann Burns)

Letters to a Young Poet (Rainer Maria Rilke)

House of Leaves (Mark Z. Danielewski)

Down and Out in Paris and London (George Orwell)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2009 4:52 AM

    Bonjour Tristesse by Francoise Sagan :D It’s a short love story but I really loved it…

  2. May 17, 2009 10:52 PM

    House of Leaves (Mark Z. Danielewski)
    Down and Out in Paris and London (George Orwell)

    I’ve been meaning to read both of these for a while. Let me know how they are if you beat me to ’em.

Leave a Reply

